BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Board of Directors: Each Public Charter School is governed by the Board of Directors of the non-profit organization that holds the charter.  The LCA Board of Directors governs the school through approved policies and clear evaluative metrics.  The primary responsibilities of the Board are to ensure that:

  • The academic programs are successful

  • The operational programs comply with all the terms of the charter

  • The school is compliant in all statutory and regulatory requirements

  • The school is financially solvent

  • The administration hires competent, professional staff that carries out the operational plans and policies


Board President: Taft Morley- T.Morley@lakesidecharteracademy.com

Vice President: Jason Guffey- J.Guffey@lakesidecharteracademy.com

Secretary: Angela Hansen- A.Hansen@lakesidecharteracademy.com

Treasurer: Melissa Wise- M.Wise@lakesidecharteracademy.com

Board Member: Stephanie Dixon- S.Dixon@lakesidecharteracademy.com

Board Member: Open Seat

Board Member: Andy Yates- A.Yates@lakesidecharteracademy.com

REGULAR BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE

Lakeside Charter Academy Board holds its Regular monthly Board meeting on the fourth Thursday of every month at 7PM, unless otherwise noted here on this website (any changes to a regularly scheduled Board Meeting will be posted in the upcoming events on the home page of this website). November and *December's Regular Board Meetings are held on the third Thursday respectively. 

Unless otherwise noted, Lakeside Charter Academy Board meetings are held at the schools main campus located at

17609 Old Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC.

Members of the public are welcome. 

​2018

2019

2020

WANT TO BECOME A BOARD MEMBER?

Please send your resume to Taft Morley at T.Morley@lakesidecharteracademy.com

CURRENT STUDENTS

LAKESIDE CHARTER ACADEMY

 © Copyright 2018 Lakeside Charter Academy

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon